Sally Winkelman receives 2021 ACEP Honorary Membership Award

October 19, 2021 9:11 AM | Maggie Gruennert (Administrator)

Sally Winkelman, former Executive Director of the Wisconsin Chapter, ACEP, was nominated by the WACEP Board and selected as the 2021 recipient of the ACEP Honorary Membership Award. The award is annually presented to an individual who has rendered outstanding service to the College or to the specialty of emergency medicine. Sally's name will be inscribed on a master plaque at ACEP Headquarters. The recipient is considered a lifelong member of the College, is not required to pay any dues, and cannot vote or hold office but receives all other benefits and privileges of membership.

Sally, who received her Bachelor of Business Administration degree in management and marketing from the University of Wisconsin-Madison, spent most of her career working with non-profit professional membership organizations. Prior to retirement, she served for eight years as an account executive with Badger Bay, a Wisconsin-based association management company, where she was the executive director for the Wisconsin Chapter of the American College of Emergency Physicians and several other statewide medical specialty associations. She is grateful to have been part of a professional community of ACEP chapter executives who support each other and serve their state chapters with unwavering dedication and professionalism.

Congratulations Sally!