Resident Advocacy Awards

In 2018, WACEP introduced the Howard J. Croft Resident Advocate Award in honor of past president and longtime leader in advocacy, Howie Croft. The award was developed to recognize one resident from each of the two Emergency Medicine Residency Programs in Wisconsin who have demonstrated exemplary advocacy efforts related to the field of emergency medicine and who have acted to advance emergency care. Nominees must act to bring about change that advances the emergency care of our community. Examples include, but are not limited to, through participating in political advocacy, delivering patient education, and advancing patient centered care. Nominations are submitted directly from each Residency Program.

2024 Resident Advocacy Award Winners

Dr. Alexis Ray (MCW)

Dr. Brittany Kotek (UW)

Past Resident Advocacy Award recipients include:

  • 2023: Dr. Sarah Soderberg (UW) & Dr. Sehr Khan (MCW) 

Wisconsin Chapter, American College of Emergency Physicians
563 Carter Court, Suite B
Kimberly, WI 54136
920-750-7725 |

© Wisconsin Chapter, ACEP. All rights reserved.