Congratulations New Wisconsin FACEPs

September 12, 2018 10:13 AM | Sally Winkelman (Administrator)

Six Wisconsin ACEP members have recently been awarded the distinct designation of Fellow of the American College of Emergency Physicians (FACEP), bringing WACEP's total number of members with this status to 208. Congratulations to Wisconsin's most recent Fellows:

  • Joseph Humphrey, MD, FACEP
  • Timothy J. Lenz, MD, FACEP
  • Michael Mancera, MD, FACEP
  • Jessica N. Schmidt, MD, MPH, FACEP
  • Michael Thomas Steuerwald, MD, FACEP
  • Joseph D. Verzwyvelt, MD, FACEP

The Fellow designation speaks to a member's contributions to ACEP and highlights their commitment to emergency medicine. More than 12,000 ACEP members proudly use the prestigious FACEP designation.