Wisconsin ACEP Members Volunteer on National Committees

January 02, 2018 4:33 PM | Sally Winkelman (Administrator)

ACEP members serving on committees make a significant contribution toward the important work of the organization on behalf of emergency medicine.

Volunteer committee members provide important leadership to ACEP members, its Board and Council as strategic priorities are developed. ACEP’s many committees and task forces work on a variety of diverse issues. Committees are each appointed by the President to assist with activities for a specific period of time, and are accountable to the President for achievement of assigned objectives. Task forces operate much like committees, but once their work is complete they are deactivated. 

Wisconsin ACEP recognizes and thanks the following members for their current service on ACEP Committees:

Arthur R Derse, MD, JD, FACEP
 -Ethics Committee
 -Medical Legal Committee

Azita Hamedani, MD, MBA, MPH, FACEP
 -Clinical Data Registry Committee
 -Quality & Patient Safety Committee
-Emergency Medicine Practice Committee

Kacey Kronenfeld, MD
 -Disaster Preparedness & Response Committee

Lisa J Maurer, MD, FACEP
 -Reimbursement Committee
 -State Legislative/Regulatory Committee

Brooke Michelle Moungey, MD
 -Academic Affairs Committee
 -Education Committee

Michael Dean Repplinger, MD, PhD, FACEP
 -Research Committee

Jamie R Santistevan, MD
 -Public Health/Injury Prevention Committee

Manish Shah, MD, FACEP
 -Research Committee

Brian Sharp, MD, FACEP
 -Quality & Patient Safety Committee